Printable Version

About JOURNEYMAN & Episode Guide

About JOURNEYMAN & Episode Guide

Journeyman Aired From September 24, 2007 – December 19, 2007 On NBC.

the story:
In its one, 13 episode season that ran from September to December 2007, we meet Dan Vasser, a newspaper reporter living with his wife Katie and young son Zack in San Francisco. One day, for an unknown reason, he begins jumping backward in time. He soon learns that each series of jumps follows the life of a person whose destiny he seems meant to change. Dan’s jumping affects his family life and his job and instills suspicion in his brother Jack, a police detective. While in the past, Dan reconnects with his ex-fiancée, Livia, whom he had believed dead but is actually a time traveler like himself.

Dan’s journeys appear to each have an innate purpose, which is not always apparent to him, but involves positively changing the destiny of a certain person. Likewise, fate seems to conspire against him if he tries to alter other events beyond his current charge. Alterations Dan makes to the timeline in the past affect the present and the memories of everyone in it. His own memories, however, are unaltered, and he recalls events as they originally occurred before his interference.

Dan’s ex-fiancée Livia, thought to have been killed in a plane crash, actually traveled back to her “home time”, currently living in 1948 from where she jumps forward in time. Dan meets Livia on his jumps into the past, as she jumps into her future to offer her experience and assistance with Dan’s missions. As revealed in the episode “Perfidia”, there is at least one other person who also jumps through time.

the main cast:
Kevin McKiddDan Vasser
Gretchen EgolfKatie Vasser
Moon BloodgoodLivia Beale
Reed Diamond Jack Vasser
Brian Howe Hugh Skillen

episode guide

info compiled from and the imdb

May you live in interesting times: So, if you could choose to travel in time, when and where would you go to? Post your thoughts here.

Watch It Here

How to become a VIP Member.

Contributed by  sddvasquez


Episode Guide

1. Pilot - A Love of a Lifetime
Dan Vasser's life is about to change forever, as he discovers he is being pulled into the past without warning, with no understanding as to why it is happening. As he continues to jump back and forth in time, his past comes into focus as his present unravels before his eyes.

2. Friendly Skies
Not sure if his time travel is imagined or real Dan goes to get an MRI. Dan disappears during the flight when he and Katie decide to get away for a few days. Dan finds himself on another plane in a different year.

3. Game Three
Romance is put on hold for Dan and Katie when Dan finds himself back in 1989 in time to warn everyone about a disaster, and save an addict from ruining his life. Katie finds out that Dan has seen Livia but didn't tell her.

4. The Year of the Rabbit
While Katie sets up for her big charity event, she is stunned to find that Dan has yet again disappeared. This time around, Dan travels back to the year 1995 in order to help a woman on a blind date, but when Livia arrives to assist Dan with his mission she seems more interested in Dan's relationship with Katie.

5. The Legend of Dylan McCleen
While alone with Zach Dan gets one of his headaches. In the past Dan finds himself digging into the life of Dylan McCleen, an Army Ranger who stole money for a good reason. Katie is questioned about a robbery that happened the night of her big party.

6. Keepers
Dan goes back to help two brothers who have been abused by their father. Jack gets suspicious of Dan and thinks he might be gambling again. While in the past Dan and Livia overhear a conversation between Jack and Katie.

7. Double Down
Dan isn't happy when Katie considers going back to work as a television journalist. In the past Dan tries to save a witness from being killed. Livia shows up just in time to save Dan's future. Jack keeps looking into what's going on with Dan.

8. Winterland
Dan meets a hippie who was involved in a crime in which someone dies. Katie finds something out about Livia's past. When Dan is involved in an investigation it causes more problems between Dan and Jack.

9. Emily (Part 1)
In the 1990's Dan finds himself tracking a serial kidnapper. When Katie gets called into Zack's school, she wonders how much Dan's traveling is affecting him. Jack is beginning to believe Dan is traveling in time.

10. Blowback (Part 2)

Dan finds himself once again tracking Aeden Bennett. This time it's 1980 and Dan gets to see what made Aeden the way he is. In the present, the kidnapper seeks revenge by going after Katie. Livia tries to figure out what her purpose is in life. This is a conclusion to the previous episode Emily.

11. Home by Another Way
On Christmas Eve the newspaper is hit by layoffs and Dan's new mission involves saving it. Meanwhile, Katie deals with the aftermath of Aeden's home invasion, and Jack and Theresa get startling news.

12. The Hanged Man

While Dan struggles to save a mother and child in the past, Katie has to deal with her well-meaning sister who wants to help… just as Zack disappears.

13. Perfidia
Dan’s newest mission requires him to deal with a man who claims he’s a time traveler. While Livia finds herself on a separate mission too, just before her wedding to Henry. Meanwhile, Jack talks to Elliot Langley, and Katie thinks that Dan has been wounded again after she discovers blood in the house.


contributed by bala
[ Last edited by spratt89 at 4-25-2012 17:48 ]