Printable Version

About TRAVELER & Episode Guide

About TRAVELER & Episode Guide

The Traveler Aired From May 10, 2007 – July 18, 2007 On ABC

the story:
After spending every minute of the last two years living, working, and partying together, grad-school students Jay Burchell, Tyler Fog, and Will Traveler depart on a cross-country road trip. But when an innocent prank at one of New York's oldest art museums coincides with the bombing of the iconic building, Jay and Tyler are blamed for the terrorist attack and realize that their "friend" Will may have been the one who framed them. Unable to find Will or any evidence that the Will Traveler they knew even existed, Jay and Tyler are forced to flee the city and go on the run.

Now, hunted by the F.B.I. as domestic terrorists, the friends must rely on each other to elude capture, while trying desperately to prove their innocence by answering two questions -- Who is Will Traveler? Why did he do this to them? Jay and Tyler search for clues both in the present and the past, and slowly unravel a conspiracy that involves their friends and family members and calls into question the very nature of American democracy.

Director David Nutter, who has defined many hit series including "The X-Files," "Without a Trace" and "Supernatural," along with the writer of "Eight Below" (David DiGilio) and the Oscar-winning producers of "American Beauty" (Dan Jinks and Bruce Cohen), combine "The Fugitive" and "Enemy of the State" into a taut, tense thriller about innocents on the run. This action-packed drama taps into 21st century paranoia with provocative themes, complex characters and pure adrenaline-fueled entertainment.

info compiled from: ABC site

the main cast:
Matthew Bomer Jay Burchell
Logan Marshall-Green
Tyler Fog
Aaron Stanford Will Traveler/Daniel Taft
Viola Davis
Special Agent Jan Marlow
Steven Culp Special Agent in Charge Fred Chambers
Anthony Ruivivar
Special Agent Guillermo Borjes
Pascale Hutton Kim Doherty
William Sadler
Carlton Fog

so you got interested before you found out there were only eight episodes: The director's traveler's blog answers some of the questions that the premature end of the series left hanging.

Watch It Here

How to become a VIP Member.


Episode Guide

Traveler, Season 1, aired Thursday at 10 PM ET/PT for the series premiere and then switched to Wednesdays at 10 PM ET/PT for the rest of the season on ABC.

Episode 1x01 - Pilot - originally aired: 5/10/07 [Series Premiere]
Good friends Jay, Tyler and Will have done just about everything together for the past two years. Jay and Tyler become prime suspects in a terrorist bombing at a famous New York City museum after rollerblading through it as a prank.

Episode 1x02 - The Retreat - originally aired: 5/30/07
Jay and Tyler arrive at Carlton Fog's safe house, but they question the loyalty of a power broker who has been assigned by Fog to help them. The FBI question Jay's girlfriend, Kim.

Episode 1x03 - New Haven - originally aired: 6/6/07
Jay and Tyler return to New Haven in an attempt to locate items that may prove their innocence. Meanwhile, Carlton Fog holds a press conference in regards to his choice to shelter his son.

Episode 1x04 - The Out - originally aired: 6/13/07
Jay and Tyler head to Deer Harbor, Maine, Will's hometown. The FBI discovers new evidence regarding the museum bombing. Jay and Tyler later talk to a woman who had planned to leave her hometown with Will after the bombing.

Episode 1x05 - The Tells - originally aired: 6/20/07
Jay and Tyler's search leads them to Boston where a security box is uncovered containing aliases Will used and evidence about the bombing. After being captured by his bosses, Will Traveler undergoes interrogation and reveals what happened on the day of the Drexler bombing. A key arrest made by the FBI shows that the Drexler conspiracy goes far beyond what they had initially imagined.

Episode 1x06 - The Trader - originally aired: 6/27/07
Tyler and Jay risk a return to New York in order to investigate possible financial ties to the bombing. While Will Traveler seeks to avenge his girlfriend's death and bring down the organization, the FBI discovers that one of their own might be involved in the conspiracy.

Episode 1x07 - The Reunion - originally aired: 7/11/07
For the first time since the bombing Jay and Kim reunite. Will is searching for Maya's killer in New York. After discovering FBI ties to the bombing, Tyler must stop Jay and Kim from taking evidence to Agent Marlow.

Episode 1x08 - The Exchange - originally aired: 7/18/07
[Series Finale]

Jay and Tyler reunite with Will in an effort to take down the man behind the bombing. Elsewhere, Agent Marlow is abruptly taken off the Drexler bombing case.

[Episode Summaries courtesy of]