Printable Version

About TEXAS RISING & Episode Guide

About TEXAS RISING & Episode Guide

The story of how the Texas Rangers were created.

Texas Rising Aired From May 25, 2015 - June 15, 2015 On History

About Texas Rising
Texas Rising details the Texas Revolution against Mexico and the rise of the legendary Texas Rangers. Bill Paxton will play Sam Houston, the father of Texas. He is joined by Brendan Fraser as Billy Anderson, a Texas Ranger with Comanche Indian ties; Ray Liotta as Lorca, an Alamo survivor seeking brutal revenge; Jeffrey Dean Morgan as “Deaf” Smith, a deaf and grizzled veteran Texas Ranger with an advanced case of consumption; Thomas Jane as James Wykoff, a homesteader who finds himself living in the middle of hostile Indian territory; Olivier Martinez as President General Antonio Lopez de Santa Anna, the tyrant dictator of Mexico; Chad Michael Murray as Mirabeau Lamar, a spirited Texas soldier who helps win the battle of San Jacinto; Michael Rapaport as Sgt. Ephraim Knowles, a would-be deserter and coward turned hero; and Max Thieriot as Jack Hays, a volunteer freedom fighter who becomes the youngest Texas Ranger.

Real NameCharacter Name
Max ThieriotJack Hays
Robert BakerBigfoot Wallace
Brendan FraserBilly Anderson
Trevor DonovanKit Acklin
Rhys CoiroVern Elwood
Joe EgenderBeans Wilkins
Stephen TaylorGator Davis
Jeremy DaviesPrivate Ephraim Knowles
Bill PaxtonGeneral Sam Houston
Olivier MartinezAntonio Lopez de Santa Anna
Jeffrey Dean MorganDeaf Smith
Cynthia Addai-RobinsonEmily D. West
Crispin GloverMoseley Baker
Darby HintonPresident David G. Burnet
Alixandra von RennerSusanna Dickinson
Rob MorrowColonel James Fannin
Geoffrey BlakeColonel George Hockley
Kris KristoffersonPresident Andrew Jackson
Christopher McDonaldHenry Karnes
Chad Michael MurrayMirabeau Lamar
Jeff FaheyThomas Rusk
Raúl MéndezJuan Seguín
Johnathon SchaechColonel Sidney Sherman
Alejandro BrachoGeneral José Urrea

Source: IMDB

Watch It Here

How to become a VIP Member.

[ Last edited by spratt89 at 8-1-2015 13:17 ]


Episode Guide

Episode 1x01: From the Ashes (May/25/2015)
The Texas Rangers, under Gen. Sam Houston's command, attempt to gain revenge on Santa Anna's troops.

Episode 1x02: Fate and Fury (May/26/2015)
Col. Fanin's troops are coerced into agreeing to a surrender deal. After Santa Anna orders their execution, the Texians are left even more determined to get revenge.

Episode 1x03: Blood For Blood (Jun/01/2015)
Sam Houston takes his army south for a final battle with Santa Anna.

Episode 1x04: Vengeance is Mine (Jun/08/2015)
General Sam Houston and his Rangers launch a surprise attack on the Mexican Army in the decisive battle of San Jacinto.

Episode 1x05: The Rise of the Republic (Jun/15/2015)
The Texas Rangers return to Victoria to celebrate their victory over Mexico and Houston is encouraged to take an important role in the future of the newly independent territory.

Source: TVRage