Printable Version

About BATES MOTEL & Episode Guides

About BATES MOTEL & Episode Guides

Bates Motel Premiered on A&E on March 18, 2013

About the Show:
Bates Motel, serves as a contemporary prequel to the genre-defining film, “Psycho,” and promises to give viewers an intimate portrayal of how Norman Bates’ psyche unravels through his teenage years.
Fans will have access to the dark, twisted backstory and learn first hand just how deeply intricate his relationship with his mother, Norma, truly is and how she helped forge the most famous serial killer of them all.
“Bates Motel” is produced by Universal Television for A&E Network. Carlton Cuse ("Lost") and Kerry Ehrin ("Friday Night Lights") serve as executive producers for Carlton Cuse Productions.


Actor’s name

Character’s name

Vera FarmigaNorma Louise Bates
Freddie HighmoreNorman Bates
Max ThieriotDylan Massett
Nicola PeltzBradley Martin
Olivia CookeEmma Decody
Nestor CarbonellSheriff Alex Romero
Mike VogelDeputy Zack Shelby
Keegan Connor TracyMiss Watson

Link to discussion thread

Watch It Here

How to become a VIP Member.


Season 1

Episode 1: First You Dream, Then You Die (Mar/18/2013)
Norma buys a motel in the opener of this series chronicling the teenage years of Norman Bates from Alfred Hitchcock's " Psycho."

Episode 2: Nice Town You Picked, Norma... (Mar/25/2013)
Dylan causes trouble at home.

Episode 3: What's Wrong With Norman (Apr/01/2013)
Dylan starts his new job; Norman and Emma make a surprising discovery.

Episode 4: Trust Me (Apr/08/2013)
Norma's suspicions about people in town are raised, but other distractions continue to surface.

Episode 5: Ocean View (Apr/15/2013)
While Norma receives help, Norman waits for her return. Emma and Norman make a huge discovery in their investigation.

Episode 6: The Truth (Apr/22/2013)
Dylan thinks that Norman should move in with him. Norma gives Emma some very good advice.

Episode 7: The Man in Number 9 (Apr/29/2013)
The first guest comes to the Bates Motel; Norman begins to have problems with the " popular" girls.

Episode 8: A Boy and His Dog (May/06/2013)
Norma encounters a mysterious stranger; Bradley becomes annoyed with rumors at school; and Dylan goes on a road trip.

Episode 9: Underwater (May/13/2013)
Dylan and Bradley connect. Meanwhile, Emma goes on a trip.

Episode 10: Midnight (May/20/2013)
Norman takes Emma to a dance.



Season 2

Episode 1: Gone But Not Forgotten (Mar/03/2014)
Norman struggles to cope with Miss Watson's death in the Season 2 premiere. Meanwhile, Bradley goes to extreme measures while searching for her father's killer.

Episode 2: Shadow of a Doubt (Mar/10/2014)
Norman continues to be obsessed by Miss Watson so Norma tries her best to distract him. Bradley needs some assistance to get out of the situation he's in. Romero needs to make an arrest.

Episode 3: Caleb (Mar/17/2014)
Dylan tries to get Norma and Caleb talking when he turns up at the motel. Emma ends up in a new relationship after attending a memorial service for a friend. Norman meets a girl who's a townie and a bad influence.

Episode 4: Check-Out (Mar/24/2014)
The fall-out from Caleb’s return causes Dylan to question his loyalty to Norma and Norman. Christine brings Norma into the White Pine social scene. Norman grows increasingly worried about Caleb’s presence in town. Romero finds himself caught in the middle of Zane’s war with a rival drug family.

Episode 5: The Escape Artist (Mar/31/2014)
Norman trusts Cody with a family secret. Dylan finds himself fighting for his life as Zane’s war escalates. Norma makes a deal with a mysterious man to help stop the bypass.

Episode 6: Plunge (Apr/07/2014)
Dylan is asked to manage an explosive situation; Norma and Norman's relationship is threatened by a growing secret; Emma lands in a dangerous situation.

Episode 7: Presumed Innocent (Apr/14/2014)
Norma questions Norman when her faith in him is tested. Zane is on the path of revenge, threatening Dylan. Romero examines new evidence he receives in the case of the murder of Miss Watson. The friendship between Norman and Cody reaches breaking point.

Episode 8: Meltdown (Apr/21/2014)
Dylan has to make an impossible choice. Norman is unable to find out the truth about his blackouts.

Episode 9: The Box (Apr/28/2014)
Norma attempts to connect with Norman. Romero ask a former colleague for assistance.

Episode 10: The Immutable Truth (May/05/2014)
Norman is unable to escape the past. Romero and Dylan attempt to bring an end to the drug war.

contributed by codebreaker