Printable Version

About ONE NIGHT & Episode Guides

About ONE NIGHT & Episode Guides

One Night Premiered on BBC One on March 26, 2012

About the Show:
The story of four ordinary people whose fates are linked by a seemingly inconsequential event.


Actor’s name

Character’s name

Douglas HodgeTed
Georgina CampbellRochelle
Jessica HynesCarol
Billy MatthewsAlfie


Watch It Here

How to become a VIP Member.


Season 1

Episode 1: Ted (Mar/26/2012)
After Ted tells off a teenage girl for dropping litter outside his house, he starts to believe that the increasingly alarming events that surround the barbeque he is throwing to impress his boss are revenge attacks. His attempts to wrest back control only deepen the problem and end in tragedy.

Episode 2: Rochelle (Mar/27/2012)
It is the day of Danny's funeral, following his death at the hands of a rival gang. As a result of her suspension from school for bad behaviour, Rochelle risks her academically bright future by going to see her secret boyfriend - on rival gang territory - the night before her critical exam.

Episode 3: Carol (Mar/28/2012)
This is the day that Carol intends to fulfil her secret ambition. However, it is also the day she discovers her eldest son Jake is back to his gang lifestyle and her 'Oxford hopeful' daughter Rochelle has been suspended from school, forcing Carol to make the most critical decision of her life.

Episode 4: Alfie (Mar/30/2012)
It is Alfie's 13th birthday and, if he passes his initiation test, he will get to join the Lakemead T'ugs, the people he most respects and the gang who rule the neighbourhood. However, Alfie is about to discover the gulf between his own delinquent behaviour and what it is they expect him to do.