Printable Version

About PUBLIC ENEMIES & Episode Guides

About PUBLIC ENEMIES & Episode Guides

Public Enemies premiered on BBC One on January 04, 2012

About the Show:
Public Enemies is a drama series broadcast on BBC one and created by Tony Marchant . The series follows the relationship between 28-year-old Eddie, who has been released on life licence from prison and his probation officer, Paula, who has just returned to work following a from suspension after a crime was committed by an offender under her supervision.


Actor’s name

Character’s name

Anna FrielPaula
Daniel MaysEddie


Watch It Here

How to become a VIP Member.


Season 1

Episode 1:
Eddie is released from prison having 10 years inside for murder. Probation officer Paula Randall has to try and help Eddie as he settles back into life on the outside. Paula is fully aware that she mustn’t set a foot wrong in her management of Eddie after only having recently returned to work following a suspention.

Episode 2:
Eddie claims that he’s an innocent man but Paul doesn’t want to hear what he is saying. Eddie’s life is on a downward spiral and the only person that can help him is Paula. Paula finds herself with a difficult decision to make.

Episode 3:
Eddie wants to fight against the miscarriage of justice that he was dealt and Paula wants to help him but it cost her everything. Paula ends up realsing just how much she has come to care about Eddie.